Introduce yourself

2»

Comments

• Stratt3000Stratt3000 NB, CanadaMember Posts: 21
    10 Comments First Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭
    Hi everyone!  My name is Stratton and I'm a long time Fing lover here on the East Coast in Canada.  I've been in the hospitality/telecommunications industry for over 15 years working with Cloud5 Communications who has grown to be the best and only total solutions provider in North America!  Together with 3 other colleagues, I assist in managing the Canadian side of the company providing IT services for our reservations contact centers.  I'm a musician at heart however having toured the East Coast with my band Sheltered, I was fortunate enough to receive a grant from SOCAN to cut a full length professional album in 2005 which got me my proverbial 15 minutes of fame ;-)  I enjoy gaming when I'm not tinkering with hardware/software or playing guitar/singing.  Looking forward to meeting all of you Fing-Pals!! Great to be here.
    Rev. Stratton Phillips | FOSN, D. Div. (h.c.) | InfoTech @ Cloud5

VioletChepilCiaranMarcLee
  • MinimartMinimart Member Posts: 3
    5 Likes First Comment Photogenic

Hi everyone! I’m thrilled to be part of the community, thank you for inviting me. I was in nuclear power in the US Navy for my first career, and now I work for a rather large power company in Florida. I got my first job in IT last October, to make it official, but I’ve been pretty nerdy all my life. I have about 32 Raspberry Pis doing various things around the house (a couple doing nothing at all... ) and I got the Fing box originally to simplify managing IP addresses for headless pis. now that I have it, of course I use it for a lot more. For example, I have a 2005 Mac Mini as a Plex server with about 17 tb of media that my kids stream to various devices, so blocking their access is handy. Anyway, I’m excited to be included, and can’t wait to start learning more cool stuff from all you smart people! :)