Outage - Server issue RESOLVED

Comments

• carolin
    carolin Member, Beta Tester Posts: 34
    25 Agrees 10 Comments 5 Likes Name Dropper
    ✭✭
    bjlaurie said:
    I've seen many people say their V1 FBs have been experiencing this problem, mine is a V2 so it appears to be affecting both products. Last night I had enough and just unplugged my FB. But then continued to receive offline/online notifications all night long. I'm no IT expert  but that seems to point to a server problem for sure! It would be nice to hear from Fing in some way, any way. Are you out there?
    That is definitely a problem if your fingbox was kept unplugged but yet fing notified that it came back up.  Something is seriously wrong with their code for that to happen, and makes one wonder if it's reliable at ALL anymore.  It might be a single, simple line of code that is wrong, but it's a major deal for it to report your fingbox is online when it isn't even plugged in  :s 
    DanM
  • seh2000
    seh2000 IrelandMember, Beta Tester Posts: 111
    Second Anniversary 10 Comments 5 Agrees First Answer
    ✭✭✭
    @marco_from_fing
    Thanks Marco for the update appreciated.
    Perhaps similar updates to be provided if there is a next tie similar or tis happens again.
    SRPcarolin
  • Popula
    Popula Member Posts: 30
    5 Answers 10 Comments 5 Likes Name Dropper
    ✭✭

Absolutely. New user here (1+ week) and already frustrated by the instability of the product.

Will there be a v3 soon, by any chance? v2 is already two years old.

And I think it needs improved WIFI6(e) mesh network compatibility.

carolin
  • Shooter
    Shooter Member Posts: 78
    25 Agrees 25 Likes 10 Comments First Answer
    ✭✭✭
    edited March 17, 2021 #516
    @marco_from_fing,