Keep getting application error every hour. Windows 10 2004

jbm007jbm007 Member Posts: 4
Photogenic First Comment

Any ideas?

Log Name:      Application

Source:        Application Error

Date:          6/12/2020 6:09:39 AM

Event ID:      1000

Task Category: (100)

Level:         Error

Keywords:      Classic

User:          N/A

Computer:      DESKTOP-IFP6Q5V

Description:

Faulting application name: fingagent.exe, version: 1.4.1.0, time stamp:

0x5ebe958d

Faulting module name: MSVCR90.dll, version: 9.0.30729.9625, time stamp:

0x5db2747f

Exception code: 0x40000015

Fault offset: 0x0005beae

Faulting process id: 0x1b24

Faulting application start time: 0x01d64097c8ed8fc5 Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Fing\resources\extraResources\fingagent.exe

Faulting module path:

C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc90.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.30729.9625_none_508ef7e4bcbbe589\MSVCR90.dll

Report Id: 1bfc53b9-f905-458c-8e4a-c218ceb5953f

Faulting package full name:

Faulting package-relative application ID:

Event Xml:

<Event xmlns="https://nam10.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fschemas.microsoft.com%2Fwin%2F2004%2F08%2Fevents%2Fevent&amp;data=02%7C01%7C%7C1296a0ea576045d1486408d80f035e6b%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C637275854421213078&amp;sdata=JQ6cnWFEvAmJGi%2FA6mOQRZAWDtEgsqWVfbtoD1kSqYI%3D&amp;reserved=0">

   <System>

     <Provider Name="Application Error" />

     <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>

     <Version>0</Version>

     <Level>2</Level>

     <Task>100</Task>

     <Opcode>0</Opcode>

     <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>

     <TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-06-12T10:09:39.5216907Z" />

     <EventRecordID>5475</EventRecordID>

     <Correlation />

     <Execution ProcessID="0" ThreadID="0" />

     <Channel>Application</Channel>

     <Computer>DESKTOP-IFP6Q5V</Computer>

     <Security />

   </System>

   <EventData>

     <Data>fingagent.exe</Data>

     <Data>1.4.1.0</Data>

     <Data>5ebe958d</Data>

     <Data>MSVCR90.dll</Data>

     <Data>9.0.30729.9625</Data>

     <Data>5db2747f</Data>

     <Data>40000015</Data>

     <Data>0005beae</Data>

     <Data>1b24</Data>

     <Data>01d64097c8ed8fc5</Data>

     <Data>C:\Program

Files\Fing\resources\extraResources\fingagent.exe</Data>

<Data>C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc90.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.30729.9625_none_508ef7e4bcbbe589\MSVCR90.dll</Data>

     <Data>1bfc53b9-f905-458c-8e4a-c218ceb5953f</Data>

     <Data>

     </Data>

     <Data>

     </Data>

   </EventData>

</Event>

Answers

  • Lee_BoLee_Bo Member Posts: 273
    100 Comments 100 Likes 5 Answers 25 Agrees
    ✭✭✭✭
    Was this happening before the 2004 update?
  • jbm007jbm007 Member Posts: 4
    Photogenic First Comment
    No
  • RobinRobin Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 3,785
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Hi @jbm007

    Can you try to reboot the windows device and then check? if restarting PC haven't help to resolve this behaviour, these commands may be useful to windows (to launch from Command Prompt as administrator): 
     
     

    Stop service command: sc stop Fing.Agent 

    Start service command: sc start Fing.Agent  

    Fing agent needs the Windows libraries which are installed with the WinPcap package during FingDesktop installation, it used to make packet capture and filtering useful our engine to protocol analyzers and network monitors. 
    Fing agent service cannot work properly without the correct installation of WinPcap.  
     
    Please open the command prompt and return the output: 

    • sc query npf 

     
    it's useful to understand if the WinPcap has been installed correctly and it is running properly. 

    If possible please uninstall the older version of WinPcap and install the latest version of Win10Pcap from here and check. 

    Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides("Helping Hand"). HAPPY POSTING!!!
  • jbm007jbm007 Member Posts: 4
    Photogenic First Comment
    Win Cap is no longer supported. Should I move to Npcap now or install the old version of Wincap?
  • RobinRobin Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 3,785
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    jbm007 said:
    Win Cap is no longer supported. Should I move to Npcap now or install the old version of Wincap?
    You can install the latest version of Win10Pcap from here and check. Thanks
    Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides("Helping Hand"). HAPPY POSTING!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.