New Upgrade Resets to Default

I have also noticed all customize names as periodically updated on iMac desktop are all set back to default after upgrading to newest version of Fing 1.3.1
kltaylor

Best Answers

  • RobinRobin Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 3,706
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @dlsinger03
    Thanks for your post. The edits from Fing app or Fing desktop, (not on fingbox), should always stay.
    Unless you have multiple BSSID/networks/VPN and the backend is not able to automatically merge the different networks.
    You should log in to web app (app.fing.com) and check if the edits are present there and If you find that there are multiple networks that are as matter of fact the same, you can use ‘Merge with other networks’ feature to manually do it.
    Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides("Helping Hand"). HAPPY POSTING!!!
  • dlsinger03dlsinger03 Member Posts: 4
    First Comment
    Accepted Answer
    Thank you Robin, that solved the problem. I was able to set the changes on my smart phone, just not the desktop. With appreciation, Lee

Answers

  • MarcMarc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,135
    100 Answers 1000 Comments 500 Likes 250 Agrees
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    @dlsinger03 , moved to the installation issues section so you get the right visibility.
    Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
    kltaylor
Sign In or Register to comment.