how do I get rid of an open port that Is impersonating AT&T IP address

JenJen Member Posts: 3
First Comment Photogenic
edited March 2020 in Devices & Security

I did an open port scan on my router and when I clicked on the middle one this screen came up saying it was impersonating the IP address. I’m new to this technical stuff and I’m still learning. I did try to go into the original ATT IP address to see if I could somehow get rid of the impersonating open port but I don’t understand enough to know what to do. I did search for quite some time to find a discussion on this before I posted

Any help would be appreciated.

Answers

• RWildRWild Member Posts: 59
    25 Likes 10 Comments First Anniversary 5 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭
    The message says that the website may be impersonating the IP address.  I don't know the technical details but I get this message everything I access the web interface for one of my VM hosts.  It may have something to do with the fact that, if I am using http (not secure), it complains for that reason alone or because the VM interface is about to switch the connection to https (secure).
    I am a little confused as to exactly what you do to make the message appear but I don't think it's anything to be worried about it this case.
    Jen
  • JenJen Member Posts: 3
    First Comment Photogenic

RWild,

Thank you for the reply. 😃

Would this still be the case if one of the other open ports is the actual IP address for AT&T?

• RWildRWild Member Posts: 59
    25 Likes 10 Comments First Anniversary 5 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭