My question is why I have 7 ports open on my phone numbers of ports open 33769,3381,345651,34722,336

My question is why I have 7 ports open on my phone numbers of ports open 33769,3381,345651,34722,33601,45536

Best Answers

Answers

  • rootedrooted Gulf Coast, USModerator Posts: 861
    250 Likes 500 Comments 50 Answers 25 Agrees
    ✭✭✭✭✭

    Apparently it is normal for Motorola to use ports in the higher range (not concerning), after doing a full scan on my Z3 I get this:


  • jimzglez39_1981jimzglez39_1981 Member Posts: 9
    Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
    edited February 2020

    My question is why I have 7 ports open on my phone numbers of ports open 33769,3381,345651,34722,33601,45536.

    My device is Moto E4 Android 7.1.1


  • jimzglez39_1981jimzglez39_1981 Member Posts: 9
    Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic

    Are you serious rooted

  • jimzglez39_1981jimzglez39_1981 Member Posts: 9
    Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic

    Looks like you want start a fight...

    Cause any of your answers help me..

    Plus that reason I start a new discussion is I press that my question was answer already so if you don't mind look on those details .and if you going to make any comment please try to be more polite

    And thank you for your help ROOTED

  • Alan7777Alan7777 Member Posts: 11
    10 Comments Photogenic
    If you really want to find out what those ports are being used for (from an external-to-the-phone perspective) on the web, you may want to sign up for the Princeton IoT Inspector. It will monitor one or more devices that you specify on your subnet, and give you its best guess what it is connecting to on the web (site info versus IP info) and other details. I ran this for a month against my IoT devices (Roku, smart TV, etc.) and excluded things like PCs, laptops, routers, firewalls, phones, etc. In your case you may want to set it up for just your phone and no other devices. If you find something odd and want to interrogate the payload, that is a different matter. IoT Inspector does not gather payload data, rather, it targets connection data.   https://inspector.cs.princeton.edu/
    rootedjimzglez39_1981
  • rootedrooted Gulf Coast, USModerator Posts: 861
    250 Likes 500 Comments 50 Answers 25 Agrees
    ✭✭✭✭✭

    I'm not sure how you see I'm being rude it is not my intention, of course I'm not trying to start a fight. I asked you why you started a new thread about the same thing because no one but Motorola can answer your question as I have shown you with my own Motorola device that they are using ports in the upper range.

    My suggestion is email Motorola or post on their support forum, only they can answer unfortunately. If you find out please do come back and let us know what they are for.


Sign In or Register to comment.