can someone explain how I can catch my ex probing in my phone with this app

Mandy_Yow13
Mandy_Yow13 Member Posts: 1
edited June 25, 2021 in Devices & Security #1

Hello. So for starters, I am not tech savvy. But have had an ex potentially im my phone for quite some time. I need to get the proof, he knows Im not tech savvy. I know this is happening as he knows info that he claims to guess. help please

bruncky

Answers

• Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,665
    1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 100 Answers 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Hey @Mandy_Yow13, I moved this to the security section for better visibility.  Let's see if someone jumps in with advice.
    Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
  • BrayPagan
    BrayPagan Member Posts: 2
    Photogenic First Comment
    get a new phone, you may have an app in yours that he could have put there.  Its doubtable that he is just hacking into your phone.  You also should remember all social media that you post or your friends post while with you is going to be seen by him wants.

Marc
  • Rmark1083
    Rmark1083 Member Posts: 1
    First Comment

Mandy if you want to see if he installed an app there's several ways you can go about looking. If you have Android, go to settings, biometrics and security, other security settings. What your looking for are the settings for device admin apps. At the very least you'll probably see Google pay, and Find my device. If there's an app you don't remember installing, try and look it up first to see what it is before removing the admin rights.

You can also look to see which apps allow "install from unknown sources" and in the app permissions to look for any apps you didn't install.

You do not need a new device A factory data reset will remove any installed apps and put the phone back to it's original state just like the day you purchased it. Removing your Google accounts before resetting it makes things easier. Do not restore any backups during setup.

ColdJadedEyes08
  • Sweetlee