Can not log in on Fing Desktop

Cassy
Cassy Member Posts: 1
Photogenic
Can someone help me using very basic terminology. I am not tech savvy at all, but I believe someone is using a blocker to prevent their detection on my ring cameras. I read that Fing can show me when there are interruptions of this sort. I got the app, and then downloaded the desktop version for my mac pro laptop, then made sure I was opening through the app on my desktop, however when I attempt to log in this way it wont let me. I have reset my password. My password works on the app on my phone, and in a regular web browser (as I am using it now). 

Ive read through some of the other discussions on this matter but don't understand the answers. I just need to be told what I am doing wrong and how to fix it. 

Please help! 

Answers

• Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,664
    1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 100 Answers 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @Cassy, let me tag the Fing folks to see if they can clear things up for you.  @Ciaran or @Robin , could you help Cassy out?
    Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
    Robin_from_Fing
  • Robin_from_Fing
    Robin_from_Fing Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 4,761
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Hi @Cassy
    Can you share the screenshot if you get any error while trying to sign in? Did you install Fing desktop under Applications folder?
    Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides. HAPPY POSTING!!!
  • Darkridedp
    Darkridedp Member Posts: 5
    Photogenic First Comment
    I'm stuck in an endless loop of "LOG IN" on my Mac. When the browser opens and I fill in my credentials, it gives me a Javascript error if Fing desktop isn't already running, and if it is running, the app screen flashes white with "looging in" for an instant, and then reloads the the splash screen with "LOG IN" at the bottom in a blue bar. GRRRRR