MAC address on the app?

Nubeinneedofhelp123
Nubeinneedofhelp123 Member Posts: 2
First Comment
edited April 11, 2021 in Fing App #1

Hi Guys

I’ve been using the app now for a couple of months, mainly to check what was connected to the guest network, as I can’t with virginmedia, & I’ve been having issues for months with the internet, headwork honestly!!, earlier in the week my password for the app was wrong & had to change it, now one of the devices MAC address is showing? And it didn’t before, pulled the Ethernet cable out of my Xbox earlier & the TiVo box disconnected off the app, Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

Tagged:

Answers

• Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,712
    250 Answers 1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

@Nubeinneedofhelp123 , I moved this to the Fing app area for you for relevance.

Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
  • Nubeinneedofhelp123
    Nubeinneedofhelp123 Member Posts: 2
    First Comment

Hi Marc

Thanks, I’m new on here and since I’ve had the app, it has always said it can’t show the MAC address because apple won’t allow it, I’m not the most technical bloke, more hands on mechanical.

I went away for a weekend last July and I’ve had nothing but problems ever since, I’ve had 3 new routers from virgin, My Mac has had stuff moved & deleted on there,I think my sister has put me on some sort of local network, but I’m the main cable coming into the house, my router IP changed to 192.168.2.1 from 192.168.0.1 when I came home that weekend & it’s changed twice since, it’s blowing my mind honestly , we’re in a middle of a pandemic, I don’t know what to do or where to turn to.

Thanks

Gregg

• Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,712
    250 Answers 1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

@Pixel or @Robin , any suggestions for @Nubeinneedofhelp123 ?

Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
  • Pixel
    Pixel Devon, U.K.Member, Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 228