Device recognition is getting worse

Chulamin
Chulamin Member Posts: 10
First Comment First Anniversary Photogenic
edited March 30, 2021 in Fing App #1
I'm not certain why but device recognition is deteriorating. Wrong device names and or IP addresses. Whether recognized automatically or changed manually many of the devices are reported with incorrect information. I have made corrections on the Windows desktop app, the mobile Android app and even tried to make changes on the website (limited option). Is it just me or is that just how the system works? I know I have a free subscription, but other than some useful rudimentary information, it seems the program is somewhat less than trustworthy. Even some of the warnings make no sense.
JoeCoolCA

Answers

• JoeCoolCA
    JoeCoolCA Member Posts: 1
    First Comment

I’m having a similar experience but I do have a subscription.

• Robin_from_Fing
    Robin_from_Fing Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 4,882
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Hi All, Can you please share the screenshot of the app you are using? If you are using Fing app, please make sure you are signed in to Fing app and location permissions are enabled? Also, please let me know if you are running Fing app on Apple device or Android device?
    Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides. HAPPY POSTING!!!
  • Chulamin