I’m pretty new,

NetworkNoob
NetworkNoob OhioMember Posts: 3
First Comment Photogenic

I’m new to the community but not the app. That being said I’m still a noob with the app. I’m a cross platform user all my devices return different scan results. I just recently found out I was paying Spectrum for WiFi which I think is absurd. I purchased a TP-Link wireless router and had Spectrum bring out a modem. I have one device connected with Ethernet. Any advice to get my devices able to communicate better would be appreciated.

Thank you for the help.

Tagged:

Answers

• Robin_from_Fing
    Robin_from_Fing Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 4,761
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Hi @NetworkNoob
    Thanks for your post and Welcome to Fing community. Lets see what our well knowledgeable moderators advise. Any help @Pixel @Marc
    Thanks

Robin (Admin at Fing)
    Getting Started? Please refer to Community guidelines & Community User Guides. HAPPY POSTING!!!
  • Pixel
    Pixel Devon, U.K.Member, Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 217
    100 Comments 25 Likes 5 Answers First Anniversary
    ✭✭✭

...Any advice to get my devices able to communicate better would be appreciated.

Hi, it’s certainly a good move to stop paying for Wi-Fi as your router should allow you to connect all of your Wi-Fi devices for “free” by using your Broadband service. Ethernet connections are best for stable connection when using demanding devices or apps but Wi-Fi connections will generally satisfy most situations where general web browsing & music streaming are concerned.
    You appear to have some connectivity issues if you would like to let us know any specific issues or requirements we will try to help further.
    👍🏼
  • Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,665
    1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 100 Answers 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭