Deactivate fingbox when not connected

Julesbath
Julesbath Member Posts: 3
First Comment
edited February 1, 2021 in Fingbox #1

I have sold my Fingbox. The new owner can’t use as I haven’t deactivated. All instructions for doing this are the same but don’t relate to what is on my App. I can’t see “My Networks” or any opportunity to swipe left etc as instructed.

Please can someone help me clear the association from my network so that the new owner doesn’t ask for money back.

Thanks in eager anticipation of help

Best Answer

  • Ciaran
    Ciaran Administrator Posts: 1,180
    1000 Comments 250 Likes 50 Answers 100 Awesomes
    admin
    #2 Accepted Answer
    Hi @Julesbath, the new user has contacted us privately and we have resolved this issue for them. Thanks
    Marc

Answers

  • Marc
    Marc Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 2,665
    1,000 Likes 2500 Comments 100 Answers 250 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 1, 2021 #3
    @Julesbath, when you use the mobile app, have you logged in the with same account you used when accessing your Fingbox network?  You should see your Fingbox on the current wifi section of the Home Screen (Not the my networks).  Click on the list icon on the far right which will take you to a your fingboxes screen.  Select your old Fingbox.  Swipe left and touch the trashcan icon.

    Also moved this to the Fingbox section for relevance...
    Thats Daphnee, she's a good dog...
    Julesbath