Changing/Wrong Device ID MAC 02:00:00:00:00:00

Hello, I am new to Fing, hopefully someone can explain why the following shows up on my LAN:
IP Address 192.168.0.1+9 (TP-LINK wifi router) MAC Address 02:00:00:00:00:00 
It seems that my iPhone (iOS 13.6.1) sometimes gets identified as the router but some times the strange MAC is assigned to my ROKU.  Thus, that is what is changing (who gets the 02:00... MAC) see screen shots below.  

There are several Apple devices on the network (at least 3 iPhones, and 3 iPads).  Some have iOS 14 and some are still at iOS 13. Some I don't know what iOS they are.  I suspect "MAC 02:00:00:00:00:00" is related to Apple's decision to assign different MAC when device changes wifi.  
I don't understand this behavior and could it explain the "multiple DHCP" and "IP conflict" error messages showing up on my computer?  These errors and lack of internet connectivity (for both my iPhone and the ROKU even while wifi is up) are what made me install FING to begin.  I suspect multiple problems happening but not sure.  Is this only the Apple MAC issue or something else as well?

The LAN is fairly straightforward: Comcast/Xfinity modem followed by TP-LINK wifi gateway and a single wifi extender of the 2-4, 5 GHz networks (also TP-LINK).  We do not have a fingbox.  In addition to the iOS devices several laptops/desktops (windows, macOS) and some smart devices (plugs) and alexa speakers ring doorbell/ lights.
Unfortunately, I am not closer to a solution and the internet connectivity issue is intermittent but only really problematic after a power failure. Now I'm just confused about what to check next.  This problem seems similar to that described recently by Ateena https://community.fing.com/discussion/bookmark/5679/pyPeVg2Iontyp8vh

Answers

• DeezeNuts
    DeezeNuts Member Posts: 1
    First Comment