WiFi Shows 2 Xfinity2020

Is it odd to have 2 wifi user names? There are 2 Xfinity2020 on my network. I'm concerned about other things such as my Facebook and LinkedIn pages. I also think someone is monitoring my emails.

Comments

• Bitsy
    Bitsy Member Posts: 20
    10 Comments Photogenic
    Any thoughts out there?  Thank you!
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
    Bitsy
  • Pixel
    Pixel Devon, U.K.Member, Moderator, Beta Tester Posts: 346
    100 Likes 25 Answers 100 Comments 25 Agrees
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hi @Bitsy please provide some screenshots & further information as it’s not clear what the issue is from the description provided. Thanks.
    [Deleted User]
  • Bitsy
    10 Comments Photogenic
    So, I looked back through my iPhone screenshots and cannot find the evidence but I may have it somewhere else.  I had Fing for maybe a month and found the two Wifi network names Xfinity2020 appear on my computer and on Fing.  I am new to monitoring my computer network and thought this looked weird.  I hope I can find a screenshot of it.  Does Fing keep any info?  Woud they have my scan from from my other MAC desktop?  I have a new one now because my old MAC was acting so funny.  My ex-husband said it was because the MAC was old.  My work gmail on that desktop would just go offline out of the blue.  After several weeks of problems with that, I found Fing.  My internet connection was great.  Again, I am very concerned about my work emails.  
    Bitsy
  • Shooter
    Shooter Member Posts: 81
    Second Anniversary 25 Agrees 25 Likes 10 Comments
    ✭✭✭
    edited December 11, 2020 #7
    Hi @Bitsy,

What your seeing is how Comcast sets up your Xfinity Internet Service, for two network frequencies, a 2.4GHz and 5.0 GHz. Although Fing doesn't automatically differentiate this difference via the network names, you should see their individual MAC Addresses are slightly different. I hope that clarifies your concern. 
    [Deleted User]Pixel
  • Bitsy