Fingbox breaks Asus aimesh

MrWatt
MrWatt Member Posts: 6
First Comment Photogenic

I have been running fingbox with an asus ac68u for a few years. A few months ago I added an Asus Blue Cove as a node and have experienced no end of problems. Fingbox is constantly indicating the blue cove node is disconnecting and reconnecting even when I'm directly connected to that node. It shows devices with IPs that are different to the actual address that is shown on the asus admin interface. Some devices are listed multiple times against the same IP - one that is in range, the other connected and 8 others disconnected. I don't understand what is going on - is fingbox breaking my network?

I'm also finding that I can't control device internet access via fingbox - blocking internet access also kicks the device off the network. Is this normal? I have resorted to using the router to determine client internet access but this is not ideal.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Answers

• Robin
    Robin Administrator, Fing Team Posts: 4,614
    250 Answers 2500 Comments 500 Likes 100 Awesomes
    admin
    Hi @MrWatt

If you experience issues with network connectivity for Fingbox or other devices, you can either increase the network size on Fing App. 

To do this: 

• Open the Fing app, ensure that you are on the Network associated with your Fingbox 

• Tap on the Avatar icon in the top-right corner 

• Choose 'App Settings' 

• Scroll down and go to the "Maximum Network Size" setting and select the size based on the number of devices connected to network in your house.