Lwip on my router?

BazcoigneBazcoigne Member Posts: 5
First Comment

Hi - I’m not technically savvy at all but I’ve noticed something called Lwip or Iwip on my network. I’ve tried googling and can’t fathom what it is or if it should be on the network.

it has ping

ive tried deleting it and it just re joins

it does change on the table to say it’s changed recently etc

it’s been doing my head in for mths

Is anything to worry about?

I’ve attached a pic below to show connected devices etc

any help would be greatly appreciated ??

cheers

Answers

• ShooterShooter Member Posts: 17
    10 Comments First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic
    Hi Bazcoigne,

Have you or anyone in your home recently installed any smart devices, such as a wifi plug, or lightbulb, etc.? Something like a smart wifi plug would be easy to overlook as connecting to your network, and if a member of your household installed one, would you necessarily be told since it's just a plug being used to remotely-control another device such as a lamp, coffee maker, etc. Just a thought. Please let us know what you find out, thank you! 
  • BazcoigneBazcoigne Member Posts: 5
    First Comment

Thank you so much for your response- Nothing at all like that tbh - only thing I can think is maybe wireless alarm ? But I don’t think it’s that as different make. I’ve googled the ip where it comes up with manufacturer - it says Azurewave technology - only thing I know of is my laptop has that on. Now I didn’t have my laptop on for ages and this thing keeps running and doing it’s thing so can’t see it being that either!? What does an Lwip do exactly do you know? Could it be transferring info from my phone ? I really am going round in circles with it tbh.

please help me get to the bottom of it. Cheers

First Comment
    edited October 20

• ShooterShooter Member Posts: 17
    10 Comments First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic