IP's showing on fing but not on my modem. Could they be fixed IP's from a hidden camera?

kedokedo Member Posts: 2
First Comment
Help.  I believe my husband is spying on me.  He moved out over a year ago, but seems to know way too much.  He'll often say things to me that I previously said a day or two before.  Even things such as 'wwote' - an abbreviation I used only once with my friend.  While talking on the phone with him trying to work out divorce details I threw up my hands and rolled my eyes in complete silence, and he quickly stated, "But wait, wait, let me tell you why'. Was he seeing me at that moment?  The list goes on and just makes me feel as if he is watching.  Not to mention my Arlo goes off upstairs and there's no motion. When he knows I am travelling, it doesn't go off until it's close to time for me to be home.  It goes off at all hours of the day.  It's set to geo-fencing.  Could it be seeing the IR from another camera?  I am not tech savvy.  I do know that when I run fing, I will get 3-5 generic IP's show up occasionally, but they do not show on the log through my modem.  They are also outside of the range my modem assigns at .105-140.  My modem assigns .32-.65.  I can't seem to get a Mac address as I am using iOS.  I have worked diligently these last many weeks figuring out every IP on my fing and had it down.  Then today three generics were back online for a very short time.  Could these be hidden cameras from him?  Is there a way to find a Mac address for those generic IP's?  At least a DNS checker could help me identify a manufacturer.  I really don't feel I'm being paranoid, but do feel I'm spending way too much time trying to protect my privacy.  Finding evidence of this would be great for my case.  I'm grateful for your knowledge out there and any advice you can give.  Thanks!

Answers

• AlbertAlbert Member Posts: 97
    25 Likes 10 Comments Photogenic Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭