Paranoia or Invasion of Privacy? Please help.

DruBee123DruBee123 Posts: 5Member
Photogenic First Comment

Quick synopsis: I was an electronics technician in the U.S. Coast Guard. Radars, satellites etc. Honorably discharged for PTSD and Schizoaffective Disorder. 100% service-connected. I feel/know my intimate and at-home privacy is not at risk, but pretty much a lost conundrum. I feel there are cameras located in my television and throughout my house. IF or whether I'm being broadcasted into cyber space without my consent or knowledge has made my life almost unbearable. My name is Andrew Beltran. I live in Loma Linda, California. I don't know whether my landline/modem/router is compromised or if I am truly going cuckoo, in a slow and embarrassing fashion.

My most private, intimate and embarrassing moments (I think) have been made a public discussion and joke. Unless, and praying to the Lord that it is, a side effect of my Schizoaffective disorder.

Are there any tricks, apps, or ANYTHING y'all can help me out in fighting this rabbit's hole. Embarrassed even posting this as I may seem 2 cans short of a 6-pack.

S.O.S. y'all and have a blessed day.

/r,

Andrew Beltran Jr.

Best Answer

• kltaylorkltaylor Posts: 671Moderator, Beta Tester
    500 Likes 500 Comments 100 Agrees 25 Awesomes
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @DruBee123 and welcome to the community.  On behalf of everyone here, I'd like to thank you for your service and commitment.  
    To a degree, I think that, especially with your MOS, this may just be an issue of paranoia.  While you did relay that a part of your life experience has been exposed to outside influence, there has to be a logical explanation for that.
    While there is validity and fact behind a 'big brother' aspect here in the US, to some degree we're all being watched.  I'm not sure what you can purchase or download that would perform a sweep of your residence for snooping devices, but I know that they exist.